Lahiru Kumara and Nuwan Pradeep came back in Sri Lankan Squad for upcoming New Zealand Tour



news sports weather

Pradeep’s arrival will essentially support Sri Lanka’s pace positions


Sri Lanka invited back quick bowlers Nuwan Pradeep and Lahiru Kumara, who have been incorporated into a 17-part squad for the prospective Test arrangement in and against New Zealand. The nation’s determination board of trustees likewise brought back the match of Lahiru Thirimanne and manager batsman Sadeera Samarawickrama, who last wore the Sri Lankan whites on the voyage through India in November 2017.

Pradeep’s arrival will fundamentally reinforce Sri Lanka’s pace positions after he delighted in genuinely fruitful voyages through South Africa and UAE over the most recent two years. The 32-year-old has been tormented by hamstring wounds, which have diminished his national group cooperation to simply the restricted overs diversions. In the interim, 21-year-old Kumara, who urged the voyage through the Caribbean and in the warm-up apparatus against England, returns in the wake of being cut out from the squad to confront England for breaking group time limitation two days before the Galle Test.


Squad: Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Dushmantha Chameera


Dinesh Chandimal, who comes back to captain the side in the wake of missing the last two Tests against England with a crotch strain, has evaded left-arm spinner Malinda Pushpakumara while pacer Dushmantha Chameera clutches his spot with regards to seaming surfaces anticipated that would be presented. Batsman Kaushal Silva, who was reviewed in front of the England Tests, has been let alone for the visiting unforeseen in the wake of amassing an unassuming 41 keeps running from four innings crosswise over Tests in Galle and Pallekele.

Sri Lanka will play two Tests, in Wellington and Christchurch, with the first of the two diversions starting on December 15. The Test arrangement will be trailed by a short restricted overs task including three ODIs and a single T20I.




  1. I do trust all of the ideas you have introduced for your post.
    They are very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for newbies.
    Could you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time?

    Thanks for the post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here